greatideasbyerin

Toblerone Cupcakes!

Posted on: March 8, 2012


Dear Viewers,

A good friend of mine, Christina Bauer, came up with a FANTASTIC idea that I just HAD to share with the world!! Being a fanatic of chocolate, especially European chocolate, Toberlone is most definitely on my list of best tasting forms of chocolate ever! Christina was gifted an extraordinary amount of Toblerone chocolate one day, and decided to make cupcakes with them!

Aren’t they beautiful?

She used this recipe online for the cake: http://www.canyoustayfordinner.com/2011/02/03/how-to-make-100-calorie-moist-chocolate-cupcakes/ and then added in crushed Toberlone bars.

For the frosting she used a basic buttercream recipe – no need to be specific, you can find one via Google search quite easily, however instead of using the unsweetened cocoa squares she used the German milk candy bars. Adding a small Toblerone piece on top gives it an adorable touch that is especially delicious along with the cupcake!

I’m also thinking this recipe could definitely be shaken up with other delicious chocolate candies…for example I’m immediately thinking about Milka cupcakes. And I’m sure you  could experiment with the frosting & cake types as well. Please leave a comment if you have any ideas!

Love, Erin

5 Responses to "Toblerone Cupcakes!"

Very quickly this web page will be famous amid all
blog visitors, due to it’s pleasant posts

Great goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and
you are just too magnificent. I really like what you have acquired here, certainly like
what you’re stating and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it smart. I cant wait to read much more from you. This is really a tremendous web site.

Greetings! Very useful advice in this particular post!
It is the little changes which will make the biggest changes.
Thanks a lot for sharing!

Heya i’m for the first time here. I came across this board and I to find It truly helpful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to provide something again and aid others such as you aided me.

I constantly spent my half an hour to read this blog’s articles every day along with a mug of coffee.

What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 877 other followers

